Hi, my name is kerry85! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is kerry85!

Options
kerry85
kerry85 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hello
I’ve never joined a group online before. I’m very new to this but I’m desperate for someone to tell me that my life will not be ruined by this physically emotionally and mentality cruel condition forever, that it will stop. That I will be able to be the Mum I was before this took hold of me. We have 3 children and a husband who hasn’t been able to work since July because of my RLS. Our life’s in bits, recent sleep study found that my legs alone moved 89 times in one hour and I have a severe case of RLS even in my arms. He prescribed gabatine and said he would ring in two weeks to see if he needed to add to or change meds. He never called. I feel so alone. I’m 32 and I don’t want to go on like this for another second let alone years. I’m sorry to moan, I just hope there is somebody out there who understands. Thank you for listening. X

Comments

• CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi Kerry and welcome

RLS is a horrible thing, it may take sometime to get under control. You really need to get back to your GP so that your meds can be adjusted

CR
    Be all you can be, make  every day count. Namaste
  • kerry85
    Options
    Hello 
    thank you for replying. Yes I do need to go back to my gp, I’m just feeling very low and not going out much. My husband has chasing up the sleep clinic consultant and hopefully he will be calling me Friday to change my meds as he diagnosed me and medicated me. 
    Thank you for your help and advice 
    Kerry 
  • Geoark
    Geoark Community member Posts: 1,464 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @kerry85 and welcome to the community.