ESA and employment concerns — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

ESA and employment concerns

Options
gjb2018
gjb2018 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited March 2018 in Work and employment
I am new to Scope but would like information on what I can do about my ESA payments. I have been in the support group since the beginning and actually I have been on full incapacity and DLA since 1999. Last year I was moved from the support group into a contribution ESA which they said could only be paid for 365 days. I was given an appointment at the jobcentre where I was quite positive about helping myself to change my direction. I was only seen once. I had an appointment with Lancashire wellbeing and I found the help they gave me encouraging, I believed that what was happening would make my life more bearable. But now I have reached my 365 days limit, I thought I would be reassessed but I am not due another one until September. So they are just stopping my money??