Over 5 weeks since my pip assessment — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Over 5 weeks since my pip assessment

leannemich
leannemich Community member Posts: 41 Courageous
edited April 2018 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi,
I’m new here and I posted this somewhere else but I think it was the wrong category (sorry)
So.. its been 5 weeks since my pip assessment but I still haven’t heared a thing!
i got my assessors report and it looks like she’s given me 12 points for mobility and 16 for daily living. does the DM go off the assessors report or does it vary?
also does anybody know how much longer around it will take? :)
thankyou

Comments

• GizmoTiddles
    GizmoTiddles Community member Posts: 159 Pioneering
    Hi @leannemich I'm no expert and a newbie here myself ,but from the report given it looks like you have enhanced in both daily living and mobility. 
    So hopefully good luck 
    But someone with more knowledge on the matter will be along I am sure 
    Gizmo
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,333 Disability Gamechanger
    They mostly go with the report, it's rare for them to go against it. There's no timescales for decisions, it all depends on backlog in your area. You can always ring and ask if a decisions been made, if it has they'll tell you. Hopefully not too long now.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • wilko
    wilko Community member Posts: 2,458 Disability Gamechanger
    Good morning looks like you got a full house for your pip. I had to wait nearly 12 weeks for my award letter but as you have your report it looks good so just wait for the award letter.
  • leannemich
    Thank you so much :)