Urgently needing help for mandatory reconsideration — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Urgently needing help for mandatory reconsideration

Options
risenivory98
risenivory98 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
hi everyone,
im new to this, hope you can help.

i currently suffer from sever depression and anxiety.
I am currently in the process of writing a letter to the pip, as I am currently under a mandatory reconsideration.
i received notes from my assessment meeting. A lot of it wasn’t true. It’s made me feel extremely overwelmed and depressed. Rather hurt if I am honest. A lot of the notes was words put into my mouth or lies. They haven’t even contacted my G.P. either.....

so I am writing a letter to help my pip claim. 
I was wondering if anyone has anything to help me with this letter. Any key points, I know a lot of people suffer from depression and anxiety, so this is me reaching out for help. 

Sorry this post is so long. Any comments or help would mean the world... thank you x

Comments

• wrinkly65
    wrinkly65 Community member Posts: 28 Courageous
    Options
    HI  try not to despair.
    After finding this site I used their template letter( a great help) and general advice on Mandatory Reconsideration to help my son with his letter, he suffers from anxiety and depression which is as overwhelming as his fibromyalgia for which he had scored points. He did not have enough points first try for pip ,after MR essay he gained 12 points across board almost entirely as a result of his depression and anxiety and now gets standard for both care and mobility.
    do not mention lies etc keep calm- not easy i know, you do need to keep repeating yourself for each descriptor as to effects ,I used expression 'it has been overlooked ' every time. Also I used to be able to but no longer can and suffer great distress and get overwhelmed .