Esa — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Esa

tamtam
tamtam Community member Posts: 6 Listener
Hello I’m new to all this. Just started a claim for esa had my first payment but my sick note ran out last Monday and got an appoin
this Monday coming for new sick note plus I forgot to post a less than month old bank statement which should have been done before Thursday just gone now I’m worried what will happen I’m going to get sick note and bank statement Monday any thoughts will they have closed my claim down 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,357 Disability Gamechanger
    As you have an appointment on Monday then you'll be able to sort these issues out then, as i'm not sure anyone can answer those questions here. If they haven't received a fit note by a certain time then they would suspend payments, as for bank statements as this is most likely to do with savings and means tested benefits then it make stop payments, if they don't receive what they asked for.

For future reference though, you do need to make sure they receive your fit notes otherwise you could find yourself not receiving your payments on time. It's the claimants responsibility to make sure the fits notes are sent.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • tamtam
    So they wouldn’t shut my claim down tho would they I haven’t received a letter or anything 
  • poppy123456
    edited August 2018