So angry about PIP appeal — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

So angry about PIP appeal

Options
crunchie
crunchie Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited August 2018 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi this is my first time using this link but I am so angry that I needed to say something. I waited for my appeal for over a year and had it on 10th August.I have just rung the DWP to find out what was going on and they told me that they hadn't received the paperwork. I then rang the tribunal who told me that it was sent on the 10th along with an email. I won the appeal and thought that would be the end of it but now the DWP are saying that they will request another email from the tribunal which could take at least 4 weeks. I am living hand to mouth at the moment and I am so angry that they are putting me through this. Has anybody else had this happen to them? Thanks for reading this

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @crunchie   Pleased to meet you. Welcome.

Thank you for sharing. Sorry what has happened. I am sure there will be members of our community who have been through this.

Will be in touch.  Please can I ask have you spoken to any body for help and support to get you some assistance.

Just concerned you are struggling.  

Might be worth considering.  Could be a phone call to our team 0808 800 3333.

To get anything advice and information.

Also have you spoken to CAB  . Have a lot to offer and can give details of support or look on line.  For debt agencies and other assistance.

Hope that helps.

Take care

@thespiceman

Community Champion
    SCOPE Volunteer Award Engaging Communities 2019
    Mental Health advice, guidance and information to all members
    Nutrition, Diet, Wellbeing, Addiction.
    Recipes
  • crunchie
    crunchie Community member Posts: 2 Listener
    Options