Asperger`s and Executive function — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Asperger`s and Executive function

sks59
sks59 Community member Posts: 6 Listener
edited September 2018 in Autism and neurodiversity
Hello. 
I am new to this and have Aspergers, I was diagnosed age 50,9yrs ago and i also have sons with it. I have Executive function disorder as part of this and wanted to know if anyone has had medication to help with the Executive function disorder 

Comments

• Sam_Alumni
    Sam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,671 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @sks59
    A very belated welcome to the community, Im sorry we missed your post.  How are you getting on?
    Scope
    Senior online community officer
  • AlexCubbin
    AlexCubbin Community member Posts: 4 Listener
    sks59 - Thank you my friend I just looked up Executive Function Disorder and I think you have just changed my life. I am diagnosed with autistic communication difficulties, mixed anxiety and depression and OCD. I also supected I had PDA and ADHD because i couldn't organise a proverbial in a brewery and I can be impulsive. I have a psychiatrists appointment on Tues! Thanks :)
  • CC28
    CC28 Community member Posts: 6 Listener
    Hello, I am also new to this. My boyfriend has not been diagnosed with Aspergers but he has upcoming assessments for it and for anxiety. I’m looking to speak to anyone who is the partner or family member of someone with Aspergers as I am finding our relationship very difficult sometimes. Thank you 
  • sks59
    edited September 2018
    Believe me relationships are not easy, I have been married for 38 years and still "read" my husband wrong, he understands. I have learnt to try ask what is meant and I sometimes say to myself remember its aspergers not them. Other times I just stay quiet. Its the same with most people.
  • sare49
    sare49 Community member Posts: 5 Listener
    My husband and son are both Aspergers.