Capita no show. — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Capita no show.

Options
bubsxo
bubsxo Community member Posts: 22 Courageous
Hi guys, 

Apologies in advance for the long post/ramble.  :'(

I've been claiming PIP since May 2015 for various health conditions (interstitial cystitis, fibromyalgia to name a small few) as well as mental health problems (severe anxiety, depression etc) and I was originally (and luckily!) awarded both enhanced for daily living, and mobility and have had a motability car since 2016. I also claim ESA.

I received a PIP review form in June of this year, and filled it in all pretty much no change and included a long letter of all my problems, how they effect me, what medication etc i take with a few new things added on since my last review. (Since I sent that form off I have been given new medication which I was going to show at my assessment.) I received a letter in July saying they would more than likely be sending me for a face to face for my first application for PIP. First?!

Anyway, I received a letter two weeks ago now confirming someone from Capita would be coming to do a face to face assessment at my home today (10/09/18) I queried this with them as I've never had a home assessment before, for PIP or ESA and found it a little strange and was advised that was what the health assessor had decided.