PIP Review form — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP Review form

Options
janekim96P
janekim96P Community member Posts: 44 Courageous
Hi I've been recieving PIP since 2013 the letter said I'd be okay until 2017 I spent the last 6 months of last year hardly sleeping waiting for the dreaded form on my door mat but nothing until August 2018 it came my daughter filled it in for me and I included the necessary paperwork ect. She posted it back on the Saturday and it was a bank holiday Monday just after and it had to be back by 5th September the week before it was due back I received a letter from them telling me they hadn't received my form but would of definitely got there on time I feel harassed by DWP does anyone have any idea how long they take to get back to you? I'm absolutely dreading another face to face medical as I suffer from anxiety and depression and chronic back pain I can't go out by myself and need plenty of notice if I've got a doctors appointment or hostpital app.The stress is awful plus I'm in so much pain walking but I'm on very strong medication but the last couple of months I've reduced them by half the pain is unbearable but I don't want to stay depended on them and be classed as an addict the withdrawal is horrendous and I can't cope with cutting down anymore even though I feel like the meds don't help much bit I'm so scared of not having them and being in more pain I'm so scared and worried sick about losing my PIP I only get 3 4 hours sleep from about 4am I'm wide awake when everyone else is tucked up in bed sleeping I know there are people a lot worse health wise than me but does anyone have any suggestions or feel the same? I'd appreciate hearing from you thanks for reading my rambling lol.

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,219 Disability Gamechanger
    Options