Coping with fibromyalgia — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Coping with fibromyalgia

goldenollie
goldenollie Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hello everyone
just stumbled across this group in the hope of finding some support and advice.
im a 39 year old veteran with ptsd and bipolar, and I’ve recently been advised my many physical symptoms are possibly fybromyalgia although I am waiting on an mri and muscle test to rule other things out.
I’m on my own and don’t get much support from family, and also being told there is not much in the way of pain relief for fybro I feel in despair, could anyone with the condition give me some hope that some of this pain can be relieved, my mood was stable but with this recent news that has taken a tumble also.
my name Golden ollie is my phycological assistance dog who is my lafesaviour. 

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @goldenollie
    Welcome to the community! Many members of the community suffer with fibromyalgia and I'm sure they will be more than happy to get in touch with you to offer support and advice. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with! :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • debbiedo49
    debbiedo49 Community member Posts: 2,904 Disability Gamechanger
    Welcome @goldenollie and would love to hear more about you and your service dog. I believe that's fairly new in the UK? I have fibromyalgia with a recent diagnosis after years of chronic pain. There are threads about these conditions and I hope you find them useful. Message me if you would like to chat. 
  • goldenollie
    goldenollie Community member Posts: 3 Listener
    Thanks Debbiedo49, Ami2301,