20 meter walking distance pip — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

20 meter walking distance pip

Options
tosh
tosh Community member Posts: 7 Listener
edited December 2018 in PIP, DLA, and AA
hi, i just received a copy of pip assessment  by capita  re the 20 meter distance  as stated on my report, the distance from the waiting room is actually 20 meters to the assessment rooms, both there and back, seems designed to fail, how else can one possibly get to the assessment rooms, even if you struggle at the assessment on the day, regardless of the reliably and repeatedly an in reasonable time reasoning, quite simply just going to the assessment rooms and back again on the way out, seems to be proof enough, when i asked the hcp if she was a Dr both myself and companion were gobsmacked to hear, "NO I AM A NURSE  WE ARE BETTER THAN DRS" 
there's no parking or drop off, at high street birmingham capita, so you have to make your way to the building  more stress, it can not be right that capita are carrying out dwp instructions in this cruel way, on highly volatile area of Birmingham  3 people were seriously assaulted, by gateway House, whilst my assessment took place, upon research, i find several hundred assaults had taken place high street birmingham  and several hundred had been injured in gang related incidents, its time for this government to held account for the callous cruel way it treats people with disabilities 

Comments

• CaraLee
    CaraLee Community member Posts: 39 Courageous
    Options
    Hello,
    I am so sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. Have you considered making a complaint or raising these concerns with capita? http://www.capita-pip.co.uk/en/complaints.html - It may feel like a small action but it may just take your voice or another complaint for them to look at making changes that will help make a difference. Wishing you all the best.   
  • lucy14