Hi, my name is AimeeCheeks! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is AimeeCheeks!

Options
AimeeCheeks
AimeeCheeks Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited December 2018 in Start here and say hello!
I’m new to Scope! I have had IBD or Inflammatory Bowel Disease since I was a toddler. I’m now 49 so this has been a very long time. A long time to adjust to being ill. A long time to understand what is going on with my body. A long time to become an expert on my illness. I just recently was diagnosed with another disease- Ankylosing Spondylitis. I’m scared ******** for the first time in my life. This disease is new and has not caused nearly the pain and horror that I have experienced with IBD. So why am I such a wimp? I’m guessing being in that comfortable space of familiarity has been invaded. I’m here to help people with IBD related issues and to find help with Ankylosing Spondylitis. 

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @AimeeCheeks welcome to the community! 

I am sorry to hear that you have been struggling however i will tag @Sam_Scope who has IBD and @AnkyieSpon who has Ankylosing Spondylitis whom im sure will be happy to get in touch with you to offer support and we all will support you :)

I must point out that we do not encourage swearing as we have young members, it is hard when our emotions are all over the place but for future postts, no swearing please :)

Let us know if we can help you further :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • CaraLee
    CaraLee Community member Posts: 39 Courageous
    Options
    Welcome to the community @AimeeCheeks it's nice to meet you! :)