Scored 0 Points - Twice — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Scored 0 Points - Twice

laurenai
laurenai Community member Posts: 15 Connected
Hi everyone, 
It's my first time posting here. Right now I'm in a really bad place due to my mandatory reconsideration coming back full of lies and with a score of 0, again. I applied for PIP back in July as I have severe anxiety and depression and I cannot do anything on my own. I went to the face to face assessment, which was highly distressing and had me in a worse condition for weeks following it. The original assessment scored me 0 points and was full of lies. It stated that I could plan a journey by myself and go out on my own when this is not the case at all. I cannot leave my house without a trusted person ever and I cannot use public transport etc. It causes me extreme distress, panic attacks and can leave me unable to do anything for weeks just going out once. I'm just flabbergasted at how many lies have been written in the reasons for decision. I know the next step is tribunal but with severe anxiety and depression It's obviously incredibly scary. I have no idea what to do, if I've scored 0 twice, is there any point in me appealing to tribunal? I just can't cope with this anymore, it's increasing my suicidal thoughts.  

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you in advance. 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,330 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,

It's always worth taking it to Tribunal and appearing in person. To constantly re-apply the stop when you get to MR stage will most likely constantly see you being refused, especially if you use the same evidence as before.

Did you explain in full detail exactly how your conditions affect you in the form, giving 2/3 examples of what happened the last time you did that activity? Did you send evidence to support your claim? If so what evidence did you send?