27 weeks and still not had a decision for Pip — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

27 weeks and still not had a decision for Pip

nosleep33
nosleep33 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
edited January 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi I’ve never used a forum before so sorry haven’t got a clue how to do this  I just wondered how long it took for the Pip claim to be decided upon. 
I started my claim in July 2018 had a face to face home interview the first week of November 2018. A letter from Dwp on the 29 th Nov saying they had all the information. I’ve 
Never heard another thing. My Community Mental health nurse said I could ring but I’m very nervous around people I don’t know. I can’t sleep at night wondering why I haven’t heard anything. I had a lifetime award for DLA but never sent the forms back for the change to Pip there was a 5 month gap between the two. My Nurse left and I had no one to help me fill in the forms. My new nurse helped me in July. Does anyone think I should do something to find out what’s happening all this uncertainty is very distressing and I’m so low and depressed I don’t want to eat I just keep crying all the time. 

Comments

• wilko
    wilko Community member Posts: 2,458 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello and welcome, your wait for your award is normal waiting time they must be very busy in your area. Have you requested a copy of your acessment report. It takes about 14 days to arrive once requested, on receiving it you can work out what your award may, shy be as the decision makers t DWP mostly go with the recommendations in the report. You should get your award notification letter by the end of January the latest, but if requesting your report then enquiry about your award at the same time.
  • nosleep33