PIP questions — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP questions

Options
sparkle1959
sparkle1959 Community member Posts: 11 Listener
edited January 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi, I’m a newbie! I’ve got fibromyalgia. Plus last year suffered a trauma end of Januyand had a fractured neck of femur and needed a total hip replacement. Only 59! Also have osteopenia, severe osteoarthritis, hearing problems so most of my problems are invisible. Still trying to get properly
mobile since my hip operation, have now found out I have a torn meniscus in same leg s hip replacement. Trying to see if I qualify for pip now.

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @sparkle1959 Pleased to meet you welcome.

Thank you for joining and sharing.  I am one of the team of community champions. Who advise and help, guide new members who are joining.

Have a look at our on line benefit checker to see some idea of what benefits your entitled to.

You can also find out more information about benefits on our website.

Citizen's Advice have a question by question guide to filling in a PIP claim Form.

I would also advise speaking to your local CAB office for further information.  

Please ask if we can advise on anything. Some one will know from our community or a member of our team.

We are friendly. Supportive, care and share.

Pleasure to meet you.

Take care.

@thespiceman
    Community Champion
    SCOPE Volunteer Award Engaging Communities 2019
    Mental Health advice, guidance and information to all members
    Nutrition, Diet, Wellbeing, Addiction.
    Recipes
  • sparkle1959
    Options
    Thank you, thespiceman. I shall take a look at your recommendations.
  • sparkle1959
    Options
    Thank you, thespiceman. I shall take a look at your recommendations.
  • Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Options