Can I take notes into PIP assessment? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Can I take notes into PIP assessment?

Jade08
Jade08 Community member Posts: 27 Connected
edited January 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello I’m new to this PIP.
Please help I have my assessment next Thursday. 

Can i take notes in..?
 I have mobility problem due to severe asthma but also I suffer from raynauds and rheumatoid arthritis. I have made notes all week so I don’t forget. is it okay for me to take them to my assessment. thank you in advance.

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @Jade08 Pleased to meet you welcome.

Thank you for joining and sharing.

I am one of the team of community champions who guide, inform and advise new members who join.

Thank you for your question. You should have received with the assessment letter a booklet explaining what you need to take to the assessment.

What is required of you and of them. 

If notes helps you take them in and use them.  Please can I ask do you have support for the day.? This could include a friend or a support or health worker. Or some one who knows you well.

Other information to bring care plans, prescription lists, reports, information from your Doctors.  Also health workers, social workers. Any reports.

Please do not worry we are here as a community to support you. Please ask if we can advise on anything. Some one will know from our community or a member of our team.

Wish you the best for a positive outcome..

Please take care.

@thespiceman

Community Champion
    SCOPE Volunteer Award Engaging Communities 2019
    Mental Health advice, guidance and information to all members
    Nutrition, Diet, Wellbeing, Addiction.
    Recipes
  • markyboy
    markyboy Community member Posts: 367 Pioneering