Will Carers Allowance be backdated after PIP appeal? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Will Carers Allowance be backdated after PIP appeal?

dave5312345
dave5312345 Community member Posts: 9 Listener
Hi im new to this my partners pip stoped on 29th of june 2018 and my  CA was and all. Won the tribunaral last tuesday i no the pip will be back dated to the 29th can any one tell me if the carrers allowance will be back dated to the 29th aswell has all i can see is something about 3 month backdate thank you any answers apreciated

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @dave5312345

Welcome  to our online community/family.

Well Done For wining your “PIP” appeal.

Yes I do think that you will only get your carer’s backdated by 3mnts!!!!

Do you want me to get you some info confirming this??????

@steve51
  • Sam_Alumni
    Sam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,671 Disability Gamechanger
    @poppy123456 do you know anything about this?
    Scope
    Senior online community officer
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,356 Disability Gamechanger
    edited January 2019
    Hi,

Were you awarded daily living part of PIP? If so then Carers allowance will be back dated to the date you qualified, providing it's claimed within 3 months of the PIP decision, You will need to wait for your payments to re-start before being able to claim it.

May i ask what other benefits you both receive?
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • dave5312345
    Some am saying 3 months they back date it but others am saying no its from the date it stoped because you am still careing for your partner im very confused any answers would help thanks 
  • dave5312345