Finally won!!! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Finally won!!!

Cbear
Cbear Community member Posts: 18 Courageous
Today is a good day. Finally, I have received a letter from the courts to say I have won against the DWP and I am entitled to contribution based employment and support allowance and I do have limited capability for work. I have been fighting for this decision to be made since September 2017!!! The judge decided I didn't need to attend a hearing and I do not need to be assessed for 24 months, what a relief. ? Many times over the past year I was going to give up, the stress is unbelievable. But I knew I was right and they were wrong. How can I be receiving Pip standard rate care and higher rate mobility but not receive a single point for ESA? I kept fighting and was determined not to be treated this way. The Judge gave me 15 points for my lack of mobility after seeing my Pip assessment score.  Thank you Judge, at least someone has common sense! Shows it pays to keep every single piece of medical evidence and make notes.  I received no help or advise, just handed over 500 pages of medical evidence to fight my side. I had been receiving ESA from 2014.until 2017 without question. My condition has got worse and now I'm not entitled to it. Just proves to me that they've got a job to do and shows we have to stand up stronger and harder to fight for what is rightfully ours. It shouldn't ever be this way but I'm very glad I found the strength to keep going. 

Comments

• wilko
    wilko Community member Posts: 2,458 Disability Gamechanger
    Well done you for staying the course and being strong. You have given hope to many struggling with the same issues. High five to you.
  • Cbear
    @ Wilko.... Thank you for your lovely words. I truly hope this can help others to keep going. Just wish we didn't have to fight so hard for it all. 
  • Dotty123
    Dotty123 Community member Posts: 492 Pioneering