My Daughter has been declared fit for work. How will that affect things? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

My Daughter has been declared fit for work. How will that affect things?

mrsfalla2012
mrsfalla2012 Community member Posts: 9 Listener

Comments

• Sam_Alumni
    Sam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,671 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @mrsfalla2012
    Welcome to the community, how are you doing today? Do you want to tell us a little more about yourself?
    Scope
    Senior online community officer
  • mrsfalla2012
    Hi I’m Lorna I’m 46 years old married with 2 kids I work as a cleaner at the local high school I live in the Scottish Borders in a little town called earlston 
  • Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @mrsfalla2012 welcome to the community! :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • mrsfalla2012
    Thank you so much just discovered this site so it’s good to know I can get advice 
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @mrsfalla2012

Good Evening and Welcome it’s great to meet you today.

Please please let me know if there’s anything that I can help support you with???

@steve51
  • mrsfalla2012
    My daughter who has high functioning autism received a letter today saying that she can work now she receives esa and pip will working effect any of her benefits she is getting now 
  • Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    PIP is not a means-tested benefit, meaning any other household income (job/other benefits) will not affect your PIP benefit. However, ESA is a means-tested benefit.
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,357 Disability Gamechanger