PIP review advice needed — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP review advice needed

andsha
andsha Community member Posts: 11 Connected
edited March 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
hi all i am new to this page and would like some help regarding my partners pip review

he has ms rapidly evolving and menieres disease asthma and newly diagnosed arthiritus of the lower spine although they dont know about this yet i did tell her at assement but it isnt in the report we have just recieved a copy of assesment report which was done at home and they havent taken anything into account from what he said at assesment even though everything he did say is in the report she has made her own judgemnet that he can manage his own medication which he cant as he wont take it or he takes wrong dose

i manage all his medication which she has put in report but awarded 0 saying he can do this himself  also i assist him in and out of the shower as he has a lot of unsteadyness and dizziness and has had falls again she awarded 2 for this by saying although he fears falling he hasnt done which is untrue and she goes on too state with aids he could get in and out of a bath and wash his entire body it is also in the report that we have lived here 20yrs and always had a shower cubicle the bathroom as it isnt  big enough for a bath,

toileting he suffers incontinence and wears a urinary bag day and night he needs my help with this as he cant bend down due to pain in back and hips so i change bed etcc and if he has leaks have to help dress undress wash bedding etc he uses a crutch to walk and is in constant pain its in the report that he can walk with crutch to gate then has to stop to rest and she stated that its less than 20m but has awrded 20 - 50m reliably and repeatedly there is more but basically he was awarded 8 points dl and 10 ma,