Esa appeal — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Esa appeal

alibell67
alibell67 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi.I've been claiming esa and pip for 3 years and passed all assessments until I went for a esa assessment in January. The lady actually lied so I got no points.I have copd
Osterarthitus in my spine also a bulging disc.osterpernia. raynards. Ibs and gallstones and fibromilyga and this lady said I wasn't in pain and could raise my hands above my head which I couldn't.in fact she lied on a lot of things.I am currently waiting for the court date but just wondered is it better to go so I can speak for myself.

Comments

• pigeon55
    pigeon55 Community member Posts: 116 Courageous
    In my experience it is important to attend the hearing I have never not attended. Good luck.
  • CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    The succes rate is much higher, around 71% if you attend in person
    Be all you can be, make  every day count. Namaste
  • Benistmonk
    Benistmonk Community member Posts: 343 Pioneering
    If your illness is not visible, ie if someone could not tell you were ill if they met you on the street, then it is best not to attend IMO. 
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,333 Disability Gamechanger
    If your illness is not visible, ie if someone could not tell you were ill if they met you on the street, then it is best not to attend IMO. 
    I disagree with this, sorry. There's only an 8% chance of being successful with paper based hearings. Always much better to attend in person.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • CockneyRebel