Requested report of my assessment 2 weeks ago — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Requested report of my assessment 2 weeks ago

johnsmith1
johnsmith1 Community member Posts: 7 Listener
just to find out that the assessor scored me 1 point for daily living and 0 for mobility. But I’m still waiting for  for dwp to send me a letter. I am also a full time student studying a degree, so that means if I lose my pip I lose muy esa!

can someone help me out?

Comments

• lindadenise
    lindadenise Community member Posts: 302 Pioneering
    Esa is completely seperate to Pip so no you wont lose it.
    Wait for your award letter and if you didnt score anything you can do a Mandatory Reconsideration.
    Hope that helps.
  • johnsmith1
    Wait for your award letter and if you didnt score anything you can do a Mandatory Reconsideration.
    Hope that helps.
    Thank you Linda. 

I received an an letter from: Personal Independence payment a day after my assesment and it says

yearly update

the rates of pip are looked at every year and from 8th of april 2019

you will receive.........

Did I pass my assessment?
  • lindadenise
    Hi, was you on PIP already? If so its just a standard letter everyone receives, i doubt it was you new award.

• johnsmith1
    Hi, was you on PIP already? If so its just a standard letter everyone receives, i doubt it was you new award.

Yes since 2016
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,333 Disability Gamechanger

This is incorrect for Students. They can't claim ESA unless they have a PIP/DLA award.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • poppy123456