PIP help - Crohns Depression Anxiety — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP help - Crohns Depression Anxiety

Nisi
Nisi Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited March 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello i am new to this, yet feel i am need of some emotional & PIP help. I have had Chrones / Ulcerative colitis depression, anxiety, all of my life, to the point of trying to take my own life ! i am getting very close to that again, i am battling with what FEELS like no-one is listening ??
I stay away from the doctors & manage my physical conditions, with medication, & plenty of rest, i do however go to mental health regually as i am effected mentally by my physical. All of my life, my mind & body has dictated to me, how or what i can or cannot do ??? i did have DLA indefinate, now PIP has rolled in, i am under what feels like inspection!! For what feels like an invisible disease, unless i am in full blown attack which usually happens at night ! When i was MANIC, i suffer from Borderline Personality Disorder also, i phoned up ATOS & said should someone come to my door for a F2F[edited by moderator] !!!! I have not been struck off yet, but i fear i am going to have to have a F2F which scares the life out of me !!!! Anyone on here had a F2F ??? can u help me in any way ????

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Nisi welcome to the community! I am sorry to hear this, you may like to chat with our senior community Officer, @Sam_Scope who has IBS and Ulcerative Colitis.

If you are having thoughts of self harm or suicide, it is important that you discuss them with someone who is qualified to help. Please call the Samaritans on 116 123 (free) or email them at jo@samaritans.org