Employment and Support Allowance (ESA)
If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.
Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Find out how to let us know.

ESA groups?

anneisasmileranneisasmiler Member Posts: 2 Listener
i saw on thsi community site, that esa has three groups.
lcw, work related activity and suport group. that is wrong. the groups are limited capabiltiy fro work related activity group which i ahve been on for few years and suport group si the second category.


  • poppy123456poppy123456 Member Posts: 23,267 Disability Gamechanger

    I think you have misunderstood. There's 3 types of ESA.. Contributions based, Income related and New Style ESA.

    There's 2 groups.. limited capability for work (LCW), known as WRAG for ESA and  limited capability for work related activity, (LCWRA) known as support group for ESA.
    Proud winner of the 2019 empowering others award. This award was given for supporting disabled people and their families for the benefit advice I have given to members here on the community.
Sign in or join us to comment.