Scared about PIP assessment — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Scared about PIP assessment

lizziebizzy
lizziebizzy Community member Posts: 5 Listener
edited April 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
I’m a newbie, but realise I could do with support. Hope to speak to you soon

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @lizziebizzy

Good Evening and Welcome to our Online Community.

Please please let me know what help/support you need/require??

@steve51
  • Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @lizziebizzy welcome to the community! Would you like to tell us a bit about yourself? :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • lizziebizzy
    I have a trapped nerve in my c8 vertebrae so my right arm doesn’t work very well. Severe sleep apnea, can’t wear the mask makes me feel like I’m dying. Stage 3 kidney disease, migraines, lower back pain, odeama in my legs, psoriasis, depression, anxiety and panic attacks. 
    I am 57, the mother of 3 grown children. I was born in Edinburgh, grew up in South Yorkshire now live in Liverpool. I am self employed as I can’t work for someone else, because of the above. 
    I have applied for PIP assessment on 17th scared about that. 
    Thats me in a nutshell, defined by what’s wrong with me
  • Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    PIP assessments can be stressful and daunting, rest assured Scope has lots of information and advice to offer and a community who have experienced the same process so we will be more than happy to answer any questions you have :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team
    Hi @lizziebizzy, welcome to the community. :)