Blue Badge Renewal — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Blue Badge Renewal

April2018mom
April2018mom Posts: 2,882 Disability Gamechanger
Today as I was leaving a pub in town with the kids in tow, I noticed that my son’s blue badge is due to run out two months from now. My first question is how do I renew it for him? Who do I contact? Any suggestions will be appreciated as well this is my first time renewing. Do I simply dial a number or send a email? How long does it take? I mean the entire process of renewing it. 

Comments

• Misscleo
    Misscleo Community member Posts: 647 Pioneering
    The no for blue badge renewal is: 0343 100 100.

Or you can renew on line and fill in their form. 
    They may need a new photo of your son. Also proof that he's entiteled yo use a bluebadge. And the fee 

There shouldn't be any.problems 
  • wilko
    wilko Community member Posts: 2,458 Disability Gamechanger
    You won’t get a reminder to renew your blue badge. If your son qualifies automatically for a blue badge he will get a replacement other may need a reassessment as a lot of councils have differences in how they-award badges.
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,338 Disability Gamechanger
    Online is the quickest and easiest way to renew. If he automatically qualifies you'll need to send the evidence and payment needs to be made before they send the badge out to you. It can take a few weeks so don't leave it to the last minute to do it.

I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • April2018mom
    Thank you. I have filled out the form and will wait for a response. 
  • Misscleo
  • April2018mom