Autism, Social Media & Quality of Life Study — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Autism, Social Media & Quality of Life Study

ellyruthgay
ellyruthgay Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Autism, Social Media & Quality of Life Study

Introduction:

Hello, I'm Elly and I'm a Psychology student at University of East London.
I also have a sibling with autism.

About the research:
  • I'm investigating the relationship between social media use and quality of life in adults with autism.
  • Social media is a widely debated topic but its use among adults with autism is less understood.
  • I want to find out how adults with autism use social media and whether it has the capacity to impact positively on their lives.
  • Any adult (autism diagnosis or not) can take part in the study as I require a range of responses.
  • The study is an online questionnaire which is completely anonymous. The questionnaire should take about 15 minutes to complete (please see link below).
  • The research has been ethically approved by the supervisory board at UEL.
Contact details:
If you have any questions or would like more information, don't hesitate to comment below or get in touch at [removed by moderator]

Survey Link:
https://uelpsych.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_eYcaO2gqaZXmZ3T

Many thanks in advance

Elly

Comments

• Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Posts: 10,586 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @ellyruthgay, I hope you get the participants you are looking for and I wish you the very best of luck with your study!
    Scope

• mercedesbd
    mercedesbd Community member Posts: 109 Courageous
    ( diagnosed ) It helps me because I don’t have to go face to face with people, on the other hand sometimes I get confused on people’s replies and misunderstand them and quick to jump and be snappy. I can right down a thousand words in one text but I definatly can’t say a thousand words to someone’s face.
  • ellyruthgay