Back payment for support group? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Back payment for support group?

Jasperjade
Jasperjade Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi i am new to this so were to begin.
I was on Esa Wrag a year and 3 months ago and got rudley shunted onto UNIVERSAL CREDIT!! only scoring 6 points.
So didnt have any limited capability with all sufficient Doctors evidents makes me mad!! Even though i passed it last time round crazey!! 
Any way had to do a Mandatory reconsideration and ring uc to start a new claim and all that polava!! whoch put me in rent arrears and paying that out of my measly uc money. 
Arghh Any way cut a long story luckilly i won my pip assesment for a futher 3 years thankgod even though that got reduced which im still angry about.
Any way i did my Mr failed that a month later . I did it iver the telephone oops should of written in but i was out  of fight and steam.
So i eventually sent everything to tribunal eventually got all that back .
waited a year and 3 months and i won it on MONDAY :-) It was my birthday on the 13th so im prob going to celebrate once i get my back pay.
How long does it take after the tribunal descision to get a letter from dwp to say what im getting ect?
They put me in Support group as was on Wrag before for a futher 3 years so im just over the moon its been a long old battle.
I hope to hear from you soon
If you can possible email me that would be great thankyou

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger

Hello @Jasperjade.  Pleased to meet you welcome.

Thank you for joining and sharing. Congratulations on your tribunal .

I am one of the team of community champions. We guide advise and help new members who join.

I am unsure how long it will be  before you receive any back dated benefit. There will be members of our community or a member of our team will be able to advise.