I believe I should have received 3+ years worth of Servere Disability Premium — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I believe I should have received 3+ years worth of Servere Disability Premium

angie1996
angie1996 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
hi all I am new to this I am just wondering if anyone could help me with my claim..

i have claimed esa since feb 2015 and Pip since April 2015 but only started recieving Sdp when I reclaimed after a work trial September 2018. 
During the times of april 2015-September 2018 I was in the support group with esa and recieving enhanced PIP but had no idea about the Spd. Nor was I recieving enhanced disability premium either..
i live alone, no one claims Carers Allowance either.. I am waiting to hear back from esa With a decision, 
does anyone know if I am entitled to a backdate? And how long the process is?  It would be many help. Thanks ?

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,355 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,

It sounds like you were claiming Contributions based ESA at that time. To be entitled to the Income related part (premiums) will depend on your circumstances at that time. Living with partner that works, or claims other benefits, savings/capital and income from pensions. Hope this helps.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • angie1996
    Hiya thanks for getting back to me