esa medical cancelled , have enough information — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

esa medical cancelled , have enough information

Options
mgmania
mgmania Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi
i have been claiming contribution based esa since September 2018, i assume just the assessment rate at £73.??
Anyway i finally got the esa50 form around 1 month ago and filled it in , a few days after i had posted it i had an appointment letter from the Health Assessment Service. Due to my condition i am unable to travel so i got a letter from the doctor stating i couldnt go and why i couldnt and he requested a home visit.
They then phoned my doc last Friday ( i only know because i got a text from my gp surgery saying dont forget your appointment- eh what appointment? i phoned them and they confirmed it was a telephone appointment booked between my gp and dwp)
I then get a letter from the Health Assessment service this week and says they have cancelled my appointment and to contact a number if want more info.
I did this and the dwp person i spoke to said that the Health service had enough information to make a decision about my claim without a face to face.
I am thinking this may be good news but wondered if anyone has had a similar experience?
Thanks

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,056 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi,

You can't be found fit for work without a face to face assessment, unless it's failing to attend or failing to return the form.

You say you assume you're on assessment rate, to know for sure check what amount you receive each fortnight and this will tell you if you're in a group or not.

If you're on assessment rate then this will be your first assessment and this means you should be placed into the Support Group.

If you're already in a group then you could be placed into any group, WRAG or Support Group.