When (if at all) does a Heath Care Professional read PIP2 form in its entirety? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

When (if at all) does a Heath Care Professional read PIP2 form in its entirety?

robt1066
robt1066 Community member Posts: 33 Courageous
Hi, new member here. I am a retired lawyer and am trying to help my sister (along with Welfare Rights) to go through the DLA -PIP transition process. My sister has chronic depression and anxiety and has been under the care of local community mental health team for 20yrs. 

Heard good things about this forum and would like to seek member comments re the following:

We have prepared, but yet to submit, what we believe to be a relevant, honest and detailed PIP2 form including some 25 pages of additional information - mainly re how her disability effects her in respect of the 5 daily living activities that are relevant to her circumstances, a diary, a support letter from me and some relevant medical evidence, well a support letter - from her senior consultant psychiatrist, who also recommends a paper based review as he feels that a F2F assessment will distress her and potentially worsen her condition. Our welfare rights adviser has said that our submission is one of the best they have ever seen, has bespoke and good examples re how my sister is affected, and uses all the correct DWP buzzwords such as reliably, majority of the time etc etc.