DLA TO PIP - NEW TEN YEAR REVIEW — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

DLA TO PIP - NEW TEN YEAR REVIEW

Options
SeanyKate
SeanyKate Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi all,  Apologies in advance for all the questions. I am a healthcare professional in Scotland and have been trying to find out this information for a long period of time. I have a degenerative nerve and muscle wasting medical condition which causes me pain, balance and mobility issues. I am still currently on an indefinate award of dla on the full mobility and care component, I have a blue badge for driving/parking. Does anyone have any information regarding the waiting times for indefinate awards from dla to pip, and in reading some article on 'Ten year pip reviews for people with most severe health conditions' , would i still have to be reassessed in person from dla to pip, and if so do I base my answers on good days or bad days in living with this nerve and muscle wasting medical conditon, as it depends day to day how I am affected with pain/balance/mobility? Hope someone can help? Best wishes, SeanyKate. :)

Comments

• wilko
    wilko Community member Posts: 2,458 Disability Gamechanger
    Options

@SeanyKate, Hello and welcome, you need to disclose what your most average days are like regarding your ability to preform the PIP descriptiors reliably, safely, repeatably and in a timely manner in relation to your health conditions disability ect over a 12 month period. Remember the criteria for DLA is different to the PIP criteria which are fucused on your ability to do, PIP descriptiors. Have you been invited to claim PIP if not and your DLA is still ongoing for a year or so wait till invited or near your DLA award ends in a few months before contacting DWP for information on what to do. 
  • CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi and welcome