Hi — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi

annsimpson
annsimpson Community member Posts: 1 Listener
My name is Ann and I'm 62, I have arthitus in my back, hips, knees and feet and have just been given my first blue badge, I have a mobility scooter for longer distances as I can't walk far but still ride my electric bike and still have a cleaning job. I enjoy swimming especially outdoors and if anyone in Cambridge fancies coming with me to Jesus Green Lido then please get in touch, I do drive but don't enjoy it by myself as I'm a nervous driver, don't really have any friends and a unsympathetic husband anyway Hi to everyone.

Comments

• M_Anthony
    M_Anthony Community member, Scope Volunteer Posts: 309 Pioneering
    edited July 2019
    @annsimpson

Hello Ann we welcome you to our community forum!

Not to worry you will find us be a supportive community and a great place to make new friends! 

I enjoy swimming myself, most of it being indoor pools as I am in London, it's free for me, one of the perks of working in a sports centre! Now that the heatwave is over it should be nice for outdoor swimming.
  • thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @annsimpson   Pleased to meet you welcome.

Thank you for joining and sharing.

I am one of the team of community champions. We are here to help and advise give support to new members who have joined.

Please have a look around our website. We are friendly.  Please ask if we can help with anything please ask.

Take care.

@thespiceman
    Community Champion
    SCOPE Volunteer Award Engaging Communities 2019
    Mental Health advice, guidance and information to all members
    Nutrition, Diet, Wellbeing, Addiction.
    Recipes
  • Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger