Stroke and PIP — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Stroke and PIP

KK02
KK02 Community member Posts: 7 Listener
edited September 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi, i am a trainee psychologist who is currently carrying out research in the area of What are the lived experiences of stroke survivors claiming PIP?. If you have experienced a stroke and have any experience of claiming for PIP, regardless of the outcome, i would love to hear from you and your time would be very much appreciated. This area of research is very current and affects so many people in different ways, by gaining an insight into stroke survivors individual experience i am hoping this research can benefit many. Your time in reading this post and hopefully taking part in this study would be very much appreciated. Please feel free to share this with others as well. Thank you.   

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,345 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,

Scope do not allow the use of personal information and email addresses, please edit your comment and remove the email address. As a community champion here on scope we value our members health and safety.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • KK02
    ok thanks for letting me know, i have edited it. 
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @KK02

Good Evening!!!!!

Yes I have had a Stroke.

I have also had experience with “PIP”

Please let me know if you need any help???

@steve51
  • KK02