Assessment wait times — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Assessment wait times

1Newbridge
1Newbridge Community member Posts: 15 Courageous
Hi
Im a newbie here, presently transition from lifetime DLA to Pip.
I received my claim pack and after a 4 week extension sent it off to DWP, I have requested a home assessment aware these are rare. 
Im wondering the wait times for F2F here in north Devon?
Thanks in advance 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,357 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,

It really depends on backlog in your area and it can be anything from a couple of weeks to a few months, sometimes longer. Your DLA will continue until a decision's been made on your PIP claim.

Did you send evidence to support your claim with the form? They rarely contact anyone for this.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • 1Newbridge
    Hi.
    many Thanks for your reply.
    I sent confirmation MRI , biology blood reports etc. I have tons but filtered it down to relevant issues, along with physiatrist report.
    had to dictate my replies to descriptors using Mac app. Printed off labelled with page index NI number and name. Sent recorded and had confirmation txt from DWP that it all had been received.
    Ive heard down here it can be months for a home F2F. ?
    I have been classed as vulnerable by DWP will that have a bearing on home assessment?
    many thanks
  • poppy123456
    Waiting times can be months for any assessment. Being classed as vulnerable doesn't automatically entitle you to a home assessment. Assessments are nothing to do with DWP, it's the health assessment providers that arrange the assessments.