DLA to PIP Assessment — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

DLA to PIP Assessment

Options
julief2330blue
julief2330blue Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited September 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello I am a newbie and I am very anxious as I have had a home F2F and am awaiting for the brown envelope to be delivered.  I cannot eat or sleep as I am so worried about the decision.  On DLA I had high mobility and middle Carers if I lose my enhanced mobility I won’t be able to get to any medical appointments unless i pay for taxis, which as you know can be quite expensive. 
I keep going over the questions I was asked and I should have answered them differently, he did write that I could walk over a meter but no more than 20 feet so I am hoping that that will help with the decision.
i Surrey with RA and Chronic Back Pain - secondary to extensive degenerate changes and facet joint osteoarthritis. 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,014 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi,

It's a worrying time for everyone waiting for a decision. As you've had the assessment, wait a week and ring DWP and request a copy of the assessment report to be sent to you. This will give you some idea what the decision will be because they mostly go with the report. You'll still need to wait for the decision though but hopefully it won't be too long but there's no timescales.

Once you receive the report have a look for the dots next to the descriptors/activities and compare them against the PIP descriptors. From that you'll be able to work out how many points may have been recommended. If it's not what you expected, once a decision's been made you have 1 month to request the Mandatory Reconsideration. Fingers crossed it won't come to that.