Hello, another newbie here! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello, another newbie here!

RavenX
RavenX Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi all,

I'm Rachel, you're welcome to call me that ?

I have multiple health conditions both physical and mental.

I have had depression and anxiety diagnosed since I was 13, followed by bipolar 2 around 19. They changed that to emotionally unstable personality disorder (EUPD) at around 21. I had a mental breakdown in 2012/13 which led to me eventually losing my job and triggering off the development of fibromyalgia, diagnosed a year later. 
I have recently been diagnosed with sensory peripheral neuropathy in my hands and feet, as a symptom of the fibro. 
I have chronic migraines, at one point I had a migraine every day, but thankfully with two meds I am now down to around 4 or 5 a month. They are debilitating and if I get one that's the end of my day. I just can't do a thing.
I also have degenerative disc disease along with 3 ruptured discs in my lumbar spine, meaning I need two crutches to walk thanks to the muscle spasms causing extreme pain. Also I have sciatica in my left leg right down to my toes, but again thanks to the right meds it is pretty well controlled now, only flaring up when I've aggravated my back. 

I haven't worked since Feb 2013, and while my mental health has improved a little since then, my physical has declined, so I'm probably not going to be going back to work any time soon. It is my number one goal in life to return to work, and I have every intention of doing so, but my health has to come first.