What sort of things /topics would you like me to discuss? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

What sort of things /topics would you like me to discuss?

Tammyjane33
Tammyjane33 Community member Posts: 765 Pioneering
Here are a few suggestions that I could talk more about on my discussions that I've had personal experience with or worked with people who have brought these topics up (I am not a qualified doctor /therapist so I can not give medical advice. I'm here for support. Some topics you may find you want to discuss are
Comment below on the topic you would like me to talk about and share your story if you feel able to ?
 :❤️hidden illnesses
?Depression ?accepting you have a disability ?finding work when you have a physical illness (pros and cons)
?Mental illness ?rare diseases 

Comments

• rae8
    rae8 Community member Posts: 3 Connected
    ? I would love some advice on how to accept your illness.  I've had CFS and fibro for 10 years but still want my life back as it was before.  I have 2 teenagers who want to do things but I just can't or struggle so much I feel like I spoil things. Just recently my daughter has been diagnosed with CFS too and I feel so guilty and sad. Any help would be appreciated x
  • Victor
    Victor Community member Posts: 634 Pioneering
    I sympathise. I mean, I tended to stay in a lot even BEFORE my stroke but that was by choice. Now, I don't have a choice...
  • rae8
    When I was well we used to go hiking and climbing a lot and go to comedy and music events, now I don't manage any of that. Maybe a couple of times a year we go to a concert but I have to have been in bed for a couple of days beforehand and afterwards which is virtually impossible with kids! What do you do to fill your time at home? I fall asleep during tv/films and brain struggles when I read or do puzzles.. I think I'd feel more positive if I found a hobby I could get involved with.. 
  • Victor