Depression — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Depression

flosie
flosie Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi I'm a 73yr old grandmother and it's my first Time posting

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @flosie and welcome to the community! Would you like to ask us anything? We will do our best to help you :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @flosie - Welcome from me too. Thank you for joining this lovely, friendly, supportive group. I can only echo what Ami has said. If you have any questions, please ask . We all do our best to help & support each other here. I'm a Grandma too, with 3 lovely granddaughters.
  • woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,521 Disability Gamechanger
    Another welcome from me a grandad with 2 great grandkids, but expensive at this time of year.
    Anything we can help with?
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• flosie
    I have lost the will to live and am trying hard to fight off these suicidal thoughts everything is falling  to pieces I feel like the walls are closing in 
  • chiarieds
    Dear @flosie - Will ask for some help for you. @thespiceman, please may you help here, thank you.
  • woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,521 Disability Gamechanger
    flosie said:
    I have lost the will to live and am trying hard to fight off these suicidal thoughts everything is falling  to pieces I feel like the walls are closing in 
    you can contact the samaritans 24 hours a day 116 123 is the number
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @flosie   Pleased to meet you.

Thank you for my friend @chiarieds mentioning me.