Hi, my name is RainbowRiverPond! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is RainbowRiverPond!

RainbowRiverPond
RainbowRiverPond Community member Posts: 19 Courageous
Hello out there - I hope you’re all having a pleasant Monday 

Comments

• Delbasid
    Delbasid Community member Posts: 9 Listener
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @RainbowRiverPond - Welcome to the community. I'm rather enjoying the glimpse of sunshine we have had today; it makes a change.
    Please have a look around at the different discussions here & just join in. Perhaps you might say a little about yourself here too.
  • RainbowRiverPond
    Thanks for the welcome. I’m happy to say we have some sunshine here too.
    So, for a bit more about me: Rainbow is my nickname because I used to change my hair colour a lot back when I was a veterinary nurse. Over the years my condition has deteriorated but I still work in veterinary practice, just not so hands on as I used to be. The River Pond part of the username is my dog’s name (River) and her nickname (Pond) - yep, I’m also a massive nerd who loves Doctor Who! 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Glad you've had some sunshine too. We're off to the vets tomorrow, for my kitten Shadow's 3 monthly check up. She was abandoned near me with her Mum & another kitten. The other one also has a new home nearby.......went to the vets as Flossie, & came back as Monty (a much better name anyway).
    My user name is nowhere near as interesting as yours, but it's for the combination of genetic disorders I have Chiari (Malformation) & EDS, which is short for Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome). You will probably know about both, as Chiari 1 Malformation is found in the Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, & EDS in cats!