Hi, on PIP but want to drive a cab for work — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, on PIP but want to drive a cab for work

Options
Archiks
Archiks Community member Posts: 5 Listener
Hi there, Im new to this and hoping I can get some advice. 
I am currently on standard daily living and higher mobility as part of my PIP.
I have been getting somewhat down recently being stuck at home all day and night and recently thought about doing some mini cab driving but I am scared this will affect my benefits. 
Will me driving a taxi make me lose my benefits?

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,978 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    HI,

People do work and claim PIP but if the work you do contradicts the reasons you're claiming PIP then this could go against you at your next re-assessment.

Do you claim any other benefits?
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,937 Scope online community team
    Options
    Hello @Archiks and welcome to the community. :) 
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • poppy123456
    Options
    @DuffersMum as i previously advised on another thread, i claim Enhanced mobility and i drive, it's never gone against me.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
  • Archiks
    Options
    @DuffersMum as i previously advised on another thread, i claim Enhanced mobility and i drive, it's never gone against me.
    What do you do for driving work?
  • Archiks
    Options
    HI,