Awaiting tribunal date — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Awaiting tribunal date

dillongirl
dillongirl Community member Posts: 34 Connected
Hi I'm fairly new to this.i apllied for pip may 2019.i have severe osteoarthritis and other health conditions suffer with mental health also been diagnosed with PTSD. I had assessment by capita who did a home visit.in July the lady was very rude she kept huffing and puffing as I was in a state due to anxiety she said if u don't sort yourself out I will have to terminate this assessment. She didnt care what I had to say.you could tell she was rushing things.amyway was awarded zero points.so did the reconsideration still no change i then got legal advice of cab a lady filled the form out and even she was shocked that I was rewarded zero points.i received letter of tribunal stating dwp got 28 days to respond. Which was up on the 4th dec 2019.my daughter then phoned the tribunal for them to say dwp got till 11th dec.its made my anxiety worse and making me more ill. I sent a big bundle to the courts with all the evidence they need.why is it taking so long.becauee if we were late sending anything back we wouldn't get away with it but penalised for it.i don't know how much longer I can go on.struggling financially.any advice would be very helpful thank you for taking you're time out to read this 

Comments

• Jurph
    Jurph Community member Posts: 369 Pioneering
    Hi!

I'm not sure about the bundle, ones I've seen before are given extensions.

In regards to the wait though, you need to prepare for a long wait. It can take over a year to get a hearing date.

If you call HMCTS, they'll be able to give you an idea how the long the wait is in your area.
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,357 Disability Gamechanger
    HI,