Back dated pip - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Back dated pip

Options
2»

Comments

• kirstyleigh
    kirstyleigh Community member Posts: 7 Listener
    Options
    Thanks Adrian. Ive not slept all night as I've been so upset and worried about this, trying to find out how I can get money that I am legally entiyled to paid to me. I was advised by universal credit essentials who have been great with other issues thd same as what you've stated, and you know ehat its like, you don't know who to believe! This being a disability forum I assumed the advice I was receiving here to be more accurate. However both are now saying the same, so will see what happens regarding my PIP and housing back pay. You are correct in your assumption regarding my lha.
    I was a student when my PIP was stopped, which in turn affected my entitlement to ESA and then housing benefit. Is there anything I can do regarding the money I would have been entitled to at that time, now? I moved on 30/04/2018, so should have been entitled to ESA with SDP and housing benefit from 31/01/2018 - 30/04/2018. I had to move as I had no money and couldnt look after myself anymore, and have spent the ladt two years being passed around between friends until july last year. Its been a horrific 2 years, and my firends and I have suffered a lot. I have housing benefit arrears from that period, which i shouldnt now have. Any advice on how to rectify that is much appreciated!! 
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 11,011 Scope online community team
    Options
    Hi @kirstyleigh. How are you getting on? 
    Your first step would be to contact the SDP line and ESA and explain the situation. It's more complicated with you being a student but I imagine there could be some backpay due.

Have you heard anything about your UC underpayment yet? 
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • kirstyleigh
    kirstyleigh Community member Posts: 7 Listener