PIP appeal — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP appeal

Options
Richieinglis
Richieinglis Community member Posts: 4 Listener
edited February 2020 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi all thanks for letting me join 
I had an assessment last Monday 27th if January, I suffer from depression and anxiety which I’ve had for 3 years now since my divorce started and is still no where near being over I used to be a qualified site manager and time served carpenter I’ve worked in 13 different countries and all over the Uk on projects I had lost my home my brand new van and my job in a matter of months of each other because my wife had an affair while I was away from home on a project, 
anyway I felt my assessment went quite well but when I got a copy of the report I requested there are some abnormalities in it as she has changed what I and my mother had said and also not added things that were said to her about my condition but I did take the test online with putting her answers in and according to the result I qualify for the enhanced rate of the daily living side of it with 13 points , but still waiting for a decision to be made by dwp , any ideas on what I should ? Do I contact them or wait and see what the outcome is with the decision ? 
Kind regards Richard 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,052 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    HI and welcome,

I'm one of the community champions here on scope and i'm here to help and advise others.

I'm sorry to hear all of that. Are you receiving any support with your mental health?