Increasing anxiety — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Increasing anxiety

Options
Samparky87
Samparky87 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited February 2020 in Mental health and wellbeing
Hi I'm really new to this & really don't know to put this. Here goes...... I've suffered with depression and massive anxiety issues since having my 1st daughter 2010 but just lately my anxiety seems to be massively increasing and I see to think everyone is judging me & whispering behind my back usually at work & I really don't know what to do

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello   @Samparky87    Pleased to meet you.

Thank you for joining and sharing.

I am sorry to hear this you have come to the right place for friendship and support.

I am one of the team of Community Champions.  We guide and support advise members.

Understand everything your telling me. I have anxiety and do know there is help out there for you.

Please if I can suggest the following.

These are mental health charities . Offer floating support, advice, guidance and information on your issues.

Also benefit advice and support, filling in forms and attending assessments.

Anything else such as housing or employment issues other health issues.

https://www.richmondfellowship.org.uk.

https://www.mind.org.uk.

https://www.rethink.org.

Please you can self refer or speak to your GP.  Might not be in all areas.

Please can I also one further point you may wish to know.

Please speak to your GP about anything like this they are very supportive and help you.

The other one is nutritional advice and diet.

Anxiety avoid all caffeine, Coffee, Tea, Cola, Chocolate and alcohol all times these effect mental state. Considered stimulants.

More you consume the more your anxiety increases.