Hi, my name is Dave2408 I WOULD LIKE SOME ADVICE ON MY PIP CLAIM AND PIONTS — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Dave2408 I WOULD LIKE SOME ADVICE ON MY PIP CLAIM AND PIONTS

Dave2408
Dave2408 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi Guys I am new to this so please bear with me.
I hve been gtting Personal Independent Payment for Just under a year now and feel like my condition is getting a lot worse.
I had a Heart valve replaced in May 2018 and I'm still suffering a lot with this even though I was told I would be ok after 3 months haha yeah alright. The worst thing is mainly my breathing which I cant seam to get an answer for because as soon as I woke from my open heart surgery I knew something was very different and I couldn't breathe as well as I could before my operation. I thought ok maybe its just part of it but after nearly 2 years now I just seem to be getting worse and I can walk or get far at all without running out of breath and for som reason now which is very embaraceing I feel I'm going to wet my self and need to urinate or some times need the other before I can slow my breathing down and calm down. its a very scary experience at the time.
I stil suffer with dizziness due to my warferine blood thiners that I take and sometimes have fainting episodes when standing up. all of this leaves me with massive depression and anxiety issues and my life is totally flipped upside down from being a working bricklayer earning good money to now been on benfits and struggling. I think I'm getting the lower rate mobility and the lower rate on the other (cant remember what its called) I also forget a lot of things and really struggle to deal with all of this on my own. its also very embarrassing.