Dwp got my written report 4 days after my f2f assignment — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Dwp got my written report 4 days after my f2f assignment

Leannejude19
Leannejude19 Community member Posts: 10 Listener
Hi I got a text yesterday (26th Feb) had my assignment at home on (21st Feb) is this good or bad thing? I've been fighting and waiting since Dec 2019

Comments

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,607 Disability Gamechanger
    In this digital age its not unusual for reports to be sent so quickly, is this for PIP ? if so you can phone next week and ask for a copy of the report (PA4) which should give you some idea of what the award will be.
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• Leannejude19
    @woodbine yes for pip as I've got scoliosis and server anxiety and I've done this twice and the first time I lost even when I went through tribunal with them 
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,909 Disability Gamechanger
    PIP isn't awarded based on a diagnosis, it's how those conditions affect your ability to carry out daily activities based on the PIP descriptors.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • Leannejude19
    Well okay sorry  I can't go out, if I do I have pains in my chest can't breath and I can't go in small places I panic really bad I've had all my appointments at home and even the job centre rings me as they know them self's can't walk I get taxis everywhere as of back pain lower back and also if I go out someone has to be with me 24/7 I'm always thinking the worse in things sorry for long message! X
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger