Pip HELP — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip HELP

Options
ShaunH
ShaunH Community member Posts: 28 Connected
Hi, i need some advice as i dont know where to turn next!
I have been fighting DWP since 9 of June 2019, i have been turned down on my mandatory reconsideration but im taking it to a tribunal, DWP got my forms on the 31st of Jan and they have 28 days to respond they have no ran over that time, i have still not received the "bundle" I just need to know what i do next I am ringing DWP but they cant give me an update I have also been awarded full ESA in the last month will that help my case in court? 
Thank you in advance for any help/ advice you can give 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,302 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    HI and welcome,

It's not unusual for DWP not to respond within the timescale given, it often happens. They will eventually respond. All you can do is wait, it doesn't affect your appeal and the hearing will still go ahead as normal. I'm assuming you're appearing in person?

You can send your ESA support Group award to HMCTS but do be aware that ESA and PIP are different benefits with different criteria and your Support Group award may not help your PIP claim.

Hope this helps. Good luck.

I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • ShaunH
    Options
    Hi Poppy,
    Thank you for your reply.

I will be attending in person i have also ticked the box for appeal within 14 notice 
    Does that help make things go faster the waiting game is the worst part they shouldn't be allowed to do this. 

• poppy123456
    Options
    You're welcome,