Information or advice on PIP decision welcome — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Information or advice on PIP decision welcome

Options
LeeKerr1962
LeeKerr1962 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited March 2020 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi all I’m hoping someone will be able to calm me down here. I have been receiving PIP for around 6 years. I initially received the enhanced rate for both mobility and daily living but two years ago was reduced to standard for daily living although things were actually worse for me. I was afraid to challenge it so managed as I could. I’ve now been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia on top of the Degenerative Disc Disease, Osteoarthritis and Scoliosis to name just a few and so put in a change of circumstances. I’ve had the assessment which took 90 minutes and waiting now for outcome. However I asked for a copy of the assessors notes and I am distraught. Some of the information given is verging on blatant lies, leaving out comments my husband made, made note on how well I looked even though I really felt ill that day and how I was able to walk a certain distance slowly but with ‘fluidity’.
 I have added up the points I could get based on this interview and it means I will again have my benefit reduced. Will the Decision take more notice of this or the medical evidence I included which showed the degeneration in my spine. I am so worried. Any information or advise is welcome. Thanks Leigh

Comments

• Abdi_Scope
    Abdi_Scope Scope Membership Team Posts: 268 Pioneering
    Options
    Hi @LeeKerr1962 . Welcome to the community.  am so sorry to hear the challenges you are facing at this extremely difficult time and I can understand why you are worried.

Thank you for sharing  expressing yourself. We are here to support and help you.
    You may find this group helpful . Aswell as our free helpline .

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger