How does technology help disabled people? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

How does technology help disabled people?

hayden1
hayden1 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited June 2020 in Research and opportunities
Hello I am a student studying at Wolverhampton college and I am doing a project about how technology helps people who are disabled.

can anyone help me with the following questions

what technology do you use?

how does it help you?

can you please answer me before the 12th of may because I am on a deadline

Comments

• Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Posts: 10,586 Disability Gamechanger
    Best of luck with your research @hayden1

Events, research and opportunities disclaimer

The Events, research and opportunities board is the only board that permits the publishing of posts with an email, contact number or survey link.

Our website contains links to third parties’ websites for your information only.

We have no control over the content of those sites or resources and we don’t endorse or accept liability for the content of them.

Read the full Terms and Conditions and the Community Guidelines.
    Scope

• April2018mom
    April2018mom Posts: 2,882 Disability Gamechanger
    What sort of technology do you mean @hayden1? My son uses a wheelchair, does that count or not? It helps him to remain independent as much as well when we go out. My advice is to make a survey using surveymonkey that way you can then paste the link on here. Good luck with your research. 
  • hayden1
    hayden1 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
    Oh sorry I meant so IT technology example screen readers or hardware such as braille display's
  • donnap79
    donnap79 Community member Posts: 61 Connected